President's Award

This award is proposed to honor an individual who has made the most significant contribution to the Federation in the previous year. This award will be given annually at the ESIP Winter Meeting. The awardee receives a plaque.

Nominating process

Nomination deadline – December 1


Who can nominate? –  Any person who is a member in good standing of an active ESIP.

Who is the Nominating Committee? – ExCom

Who is the Awards Chair – ESIP President

Will an award be given every year? The Nominating Committee may choose to not give an award in any particular year. All awardees must be approved by ExCom.

Past Winners

2015 - Emily Law, JPL & Christine White, Esri

2014 - Anne Wilson, LASP

2013 - Ken Keiser, UAH

2012 - Tamara Ledley, Chris Lynnes

Read More